Check, Check, 1 2 3…

December 3, 2010 at 10:58 am Leave a comment

I want to blog today, but did you ever have one of those days when you know you have to write something and absolutely nothing comes to mind?  Like that paper for English class that has you staring at a white computer screen and you just can’t get started?  Yep, that’s me today. 

So, I’ll just update you on my world.  If you don’t see me around much in the next couple of weeks, it’s because I’m only here a few days a week in December.  That’s right, I confess: I’m a vacation hoarder.  I always take a bunch of vacation days in December to enjoy the winter wonderland (yes, I know that sounds super cheesy, but deal with it, I just love this season 🙂 ).  One of the days I WILL be here is next Friday, the 10th, for our gingerbread house making program.  There’s still room if you want to sign up!   

See you in a few days,
Katie

Entry filed under: other stuff.

Goodbye Blog Posting Month! 6 Weeks – 6 Books Starts Today

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About the Library


Winfield Public Library
0S291 Winfield Rd.
Winfield, IL 60190
630.653.7599
www.winfield.lib.il.us

Visit our other pages:
Book Lists
Homework Help
Library Programs - Register Online
Search the Library's Catalog

About Me

I'm your blogger, Katie. I've been working at Winfield Library for 12 years. If you have ideas about how I can make our teen services better, comment me or email me!

Past Posts

Where Are You?

Who's Visiting Us Now

  • 181,788 hits

Feed Me!


