Happy Thanksgiving!

November 25, 2010 at 10:00 am Leave a comment


Hope you’re all having a great turkey day!  What’s your favorite part of Thanksgiving?  Special family recipes you wait all year to eat?  Seeing your extended family?  Lining up at 4 in the morning to get great shopping deals?  Comment me with your favorite Thanksgiving tradition! 
 
 
 
Here are a few of my Thanksgiving favorites:

  • Making my grandma’s cinnamon coffee cake – gotta love carrying on recipes and traditions.
  • My Dad’s Thanksgiving toast before dinner, reminding us all of everything we have to be thankful for.
  • Cold pumpkin pie for breakfast.  Delish.
  • Meeting up with my crazy sisters, who DO get up extra early to shop, and joining them to shop some more.
  • Having a nice long weekend to curl up with a good book (look for my review of The Curse of the Wendigo after the holiday weekend!).

Comment me with your favorite foods, traditions, and holiday craziness!
Katie

Entry filed under: holiday happy, NaBloPoMo10.

Ready for Thanksgiving? More New Sequels

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About the Library


Winfield Public Library
0S291 Winfield Rd.
Winfield, IL 60190
630.653.7599
www.winfield.lib.il.us

Visit our other pages:
Book Lists
Homework Help
Library Programs - Register Online
Search the Library's Catalog

About Me

I'm your blogger, Katie. I've been working at Winfield Library for 12 years. If you have ideas about how I can make our teen services better, comment me or email me!

Past Posts

Where Are You?

Who's Visiting Us Now

  • 181,788 hits

Feed Me!


