Fallen by Lauren Kate

April 8, 2010 at 3:14 pm Leave a comment

Luce know’s she’s met Daniel before.  The first time she saw him at Sword & Cross boarding school, there was an intense, undeniable connection between them.  Of course, he also flipped her off the first time he saw her, but that didn’t stop Luce from trying to figure out their connection.  Could they have met before? 

I just finished Fallen, and I don’t want to say much more about the actual plot, because it would be too easy to wander into spoilerville and I would never do that to you!  So, I’ll just tell you what I liked about this book. 

Daniel knows more about Luce than she knows about herself, so he tries to stay away from her for her own safety.  The problem is, their bond is so undeniable that they’re drawn together like a pair of magnets whenever they enter each other’s orbit.  That intensity was what kept me reading.  I love a good romance, and there was plenty of that, along with mystery about the other students at Sword & Cross. 

But, the end of the book was supremely frustrating for me!  I dont’ know if it was just good writing and I was feeling Luce’s own frustration or what.  There were important secrets revealed, but there is definitely A LOT left untold at the end.  Of course, the sequel, Torment, comes out in September, so at least there’s not too long to wait!

If you like romance mixed with paranormal mojo, definitely give Fallen a try.  The book is now available at the library.

Entry filed under: book reviews, new books.

New Twilight Novella Coming Soon For Graphic Novel & Manga Fans

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About the Library


Winfield Public Library
0S291 Winfield Rd.
Winfield, IL 60190
630.653.7599
www.winfield.lib.il.us

Visit our other pages:
Book Lists
Homework Help
Library Programs - Register Online
Search the Library's Catalog

About Me

I'm your blogger, Katie. I've been working at Winfield Library for 12 years. If you have ideas about how I can make our teen services better, comment me or email me!

Past Posts

Where Are You?

Who's Visiting Us Now

  • 180,404 hits

Feed Me!


