Where is Amanda Valentino?

October 24, 2009 at 10:17 am 5 comments

amandaprojectEver since Amanda moved to Orion and singled out Callie to be her guide, she made Callie feel special.  Far from the prying eyes of her ‘friends’ the I-girls, she could be her true self and enjoy the attention of fascinating, eccentric Amanda.  But Amanda Valentino was a master of being exactly who she wasn’t.  When she suddenly disappears, Callie can’t help but be confused, worried, then angry when she finds out that she wasn’t Amanda’s only guide after all.  

This book is one of those where everything could be a clue, so I don’t want to tell you too much, but here’s my take on the book: 

Invisible I was intriguing to say the least.  Every little clue, every note or drawing Amanda left behind takes on extreme importance in your mind as you try to figure out why she left and who she REALLY was.  Who else in town knew Amanda, but knew her as a completely different person? 

The book was very well done, but I’ll wait until the next book to judge the series as a whole.  This series has a planned EIGHT books and I don’t know if I can take that.  You know the TV show Lost?  Everyone I know who watched it got so frustrated because there were a jillion questions and clues, but for the longest time you never found out anything that mattered.  I really hope The Amanda Project series can avoid becoming just a series of clues without ever getting anywhere before book eight.  I need answers!  Hope you’ll read the book and tell me what you think. 

In the meantime, check out www.theamandaproject.com  where you can become part of the community, check out other people’s theories about what happened to Amanda, and post your own ideas.

The Amanda Project Book 1: Invisible I by Stella Lennon is now available at the library.

Entry filed under: book reviews, new books.

The Monstrumologist by Rick Yancey NaBloPoMo ’09 Begins!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Olivia aka confused about the A project  |  December 28, 2009 at 6:53 am

    Okay Hey I love this book but I am so frustrated.
    The first page of the books has the clue about the stars …

    The night sky holds the answers
    In its stars so bright,
    Within the scrambled message
    Lies little bear’s guiding light.
    So search for stars of five points,
    And unscramble what you find.
    For within the hidden darkness
    Lie the secrets to her mind.

    WHAT DOES IT MEAN? Please help!
    I don’t care if you spoil the whole entire book, I’m done it anyways!
    Please !!! What is the unscrambled message?

    Reply
  • 2. Winfield Library Staff  |  December 29, 2009 at 11:27 am

    Yeah, it’s frustrating, I agree! I have to admit, I haven’t solved that one myself, but I have heard it’s a three word message. Hope that helps until book two comes out in June!

    Reply
  • 3. Karlee  |  January 15, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    okay, im trying to figure this one out myself, but you are so right! its very frustrating! it might help that i know it’s three words now. ill let you know if i can crack it! haha xD

    Reply
  • 4. r  |  January 26, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    The answer is calliesnightsky
    You take the letters written in the 5 pointed stars and rearrange them.

    Reply
  • 5. bigdog2476kenna  |  December 4, 2011 at 6:37 pm

    what is the amanda project about? and is the book any good?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About the Library


Winfield Public Library
0S291 Winfield Rd.
Winfield, IL 60190
630.653.7599
www.winfield.lib.il.us

Visit our other pages:
Book Lists
Homework Help
Library Programs - Register Online
Search the Library's Catalog

About Me

I'm your blogger, Katie. I've been working at Winfield Library for 12 years. If you have ideas about how I can make our teen services better, comment me or email me!

Past Posts

Where Are You?

Who's Visiting Us Now

  • 180,268 hits

Feed Me!


